Skip to content

Sunset

August 31, 2009

So I went looking for a good place to shoot the sunset tonight. There’s a big reservoir by us and I’ve never ventured up to it, as I didn’t know how to get to it. But I found an access road to it tonight, and that’s where I shot this.

I’m thinking that I should have closed my aperture a LOT more than I did. I’m kicking myself, because while these are nice on an amateur level, it’s not what I wanted. I can’t believe I didn’t remember to close it up. Chalk it up to a learning experience. 🙂

I love sunsets, I just usually can’t shoot them from the house because there are other houses in the way and when the sun goes down, it’s time to put kids to bed.

sunset

sunset

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 16, 2009 1:24 pm

    I can’t even begin to tell you about the number of times I’ve “known” a rule but didn’t apply it because I forgot it, I was in the moment, whatever. It’s such a totally frustrating feeling because you KNEW better but you didn’t use what you knew! It really brings me down when I do stuff like that. I just keep telling myself that the more I shoot, the less that will happen.

Leave a Reply

