Skip to content

Slings and coin purses

August 27, 2009

Well, I got to spend some time with my sewing machine yesterday.  FINALLY!  I was going to do these projects on Friday, but then the ants came marching in and that took my entire afternoon away from me.

The girls had wanted slings to carry their dolls. I got this great fabric (it’s stretchy) from a freecycler and it had been waiting for me to sew slings for a couple of months.   Jordan’s sling is a little too big, I’m going to have to make it smaller.   It’s too small for me though, so I don’t think an adult could use it.

I followed these instructions to make the slings.

And I’ve been wanting to make these coin purses for ages!     I did one for Jordan a couple of weeks ago, but it was more of a learning experience and did not turn out as nice as the ones I made below for Andrew and Natalie.

I followed the instructions found on a great blog

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 2:00 pm

    love the pictures Gwen! you’re a true artist! and the slings and coin purses…awesome!

  2. Linda permalink
    August 27, 2009 3:16 pm

    Gwen! I love what you’ve made!! Those slings are great! LOVE those coin purses! I bet your kids think they are the coolest things! I love that first picture of Jordan and that last picture of Natalie!! Beautiful!!

  3. Charys permalink
    August 27, 2009 9:10 pm

    I’m impressed! Those mini-slings are fab! And gotta love those cool coin purses! You’ve got such creative talent. I’m loving your blog!!

Leave a Reply

