Skip to content

a cicada leaves its mark

August 20, 2009


cicada shell, originally uploaded by coolmama72.

I saw this cicada shell on one of the trees in the backyard yesterday and vowed to photograph it. I captured it this morning, before the kids were awake. I wish I had a zoom lens – I tried to get closer, but my camera did not like that. I used my 30mm lens … I guess I should have put the kit lens back on the camera to get more zoom. I just forget to use that lens, I’m so accustomed to my 30mm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

